Home Skip to main content
  • Join Our Email List
  • U.S. DOT Research and Innovative Technology Administration (RITA)


  • Posted: Dec 8
    Junwon Seo, Eduardo Torres, William Schaffer, and Nadim Wehbe
    The ultimate objective of this project was to develop widely accepted recommendations on self-consolidating concrete (SCC) mixture design for its use in WisDOT bridge projects. This project investigated the effects of material constituents on the material properties of trial SCC mixtures made from precasters in Wisconsin.
  • Posted: Dec 7
    Mohammad Forakhki, Sultan Alhomair, and Christopher Bareither
    The objectives of this study were to assess geotechnical properties of mine waste amended with fly ash and evaluate reuse of fly ash amended mine waste as road construction material. Three types of fly ash and one type of cement were used as cementitious binder.
  • Posted: Nov 15
    In this issue you can find information on graduate school news and recent/upcoming happenings in the transportation field. This issue also includes a variety of upcoming transportation conferences, workshops, and webinars you may be interested in.
  • Posted: Nov 9
    The week-long program in August hosted 18 students and was a cooperative program of SDSU, the SD Department of Transportation, and the Federal Highway Administration. The program consisted of workshops in transportation engineering, surveying, material science, physics, math, computers, and electronics.
NDSU Dept 2880P.O. Box 6050Fargo, ND 58108-6050